

## List of Eligible Supervisors School of Engineering and Technology Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM)

The following faculty members of School of Engineering and Technology, Centurion University of Technology and Management hereby recognized as Ph.D. supervisors to guide the full time and part time doctoral candidates.

Sl. No.	Faculty Name	Specialization		
School of Engineering and Technology				
1.	Dr. A Mohanty Pro Vice Chancellor & Professor in Mechanical Engineering CUTM, Bhubaneswar, Odisha Mob: 8895540069 Mail ID: prove@cutm.ac.in	Welding Engineering, Manufacturing Science and Inspection		
2.	Dr. P.S. Rao Professor in Mechanical Engineering PARLAKHEMUNDI CAMPUS Mobile: 7780696917 E-mail: psrao@cutm.ac.in	Manufacturing technologies, Welding Engineering, Micro-machining,		
3.	Dr. R.C. Mohanty Professor in Mechanical Engineering CUTM, Bhubaneswar, Odisha Mobile: 9437189430 E-mail: <a href="mailto:rcmohanty@cutm.ac.in">rcmohanty@cutm.ac.in</a>	Renewable energy, Alternate fuels		
4.	Dr. Nagesh Kolagani Professor, CSE, Centurion University Mobile: 91-9444620292, 91- 4424463087 E-mail: nagesh.kolagani@cutm.ac.in	GIS Participatory Modeling		
5.	Dr. Siba Prasad Mishra Associate Professor Dept. of Civil Engineering CUTM, BBSR Campus Mobile: 6371991913 E-mail: sibaprasad.mishra@cutm.ac.in	River Engineering, Coastal Engineering, Water quality, Environment Impact		



6.	Dr. Kamal Kumar Barik Associate Professor & HOD Dept. of Civil Engineering CUTM, Odisha Mobile: 9439477770 E-mail: kamal.barik@cutm.ac.in	Application of Remote Sensing & GIS for Natural Resources, Coastal Engineering, Coastal Vulnerability, Environmental Science.
7.	Dr. Prafulla Kumar Panda Assistant Professor Dept. of Civil Engineering School of Engineering and Technology CUTM, Paralakhemundi, Odisha Mob: 9438269572 Mail ID: prafullapanda@cutm.ac.in	Application of RS & GIS for Disaster Mitigation and Management, Water Resource Engineering
8.	Dr. Rajib Kumar Majhi Assistant Professor Dept. of Civil Engineering School of Engineering and Technology CUTM, Paralakhemundi, Odisha Mob: 7609881735 Mail ID: rajib.majhi@cutm.ac.in	Structural Engineering
9.	Dr. Sudhansu Kumar Samal Associate Professor Dept. of Electrical & Electronics CUTM, Bhubaneswar, Odisha Mob: 9778118876 Mail ID: sudhansu.samal@cutm.ac.in	Power System Stability and Control, Electric Vehicle
10.	Dr. Rajendra Kumar Khadanga Associate Professor Dept. of Electrical & Electronics CUTM, Bhubaneswar, Odisha Mob: 9861250787 Mail ID: rajendra.khadanga@cutm.ac.in	Power System, Renewable Energy Integration
11.	Dr. Abhinna Ch. Biswal Professor Dept. of Electrical & Electronics CUTM, Bhubaneswar, Odisha Mob: 9861250787 Mail ID: abhinna.biswal@cutm.ac.in	Power System Protection



12.	Dr. Sujata Chakravarty Professor Dept. of CSE CUTM, BBSR campus, Odisha Mobile: 9437376421 E-mail: sujata.chakravarty@cutm.ac.in	Data Science and Computational / Machine Intelligence.
13.	Dr. Sangram Keshari Swain Associate Professor Dept. of Computer Science Engineering CUTM, BBSR campus, Odisha Mob: 9937093949 Email: <a href="mailto:sangram@cutm.ac.in">sangram@cutm.ac.in</a>	Data Analytics, Machine Learning, Internet of Things & Waste To Wealth.
14.	Dr. Ranjan Kumar Sahoo Associate Professor Dept. of Biotechnology School of Engineering and Technology, CUTM, Bhubaneswar, Odisha Mob: 9560758648 Mail ID: ranjan.sahoo@cutm.ac.in	Plant Biotechnology
15.	Dr. Ashish Ranjan Dash Associate Professor Dept. of Electrical Engineering School of Engineering and Technology CUTM, Paralakhemundi, Odisha Mobile: 8328941772 E-mail: ashish.dash@cutm.ac.in	Power Electronics, Active Power Filters, Multilevel Inverters, Renewable energy, Electric Vehicle, Power Quality
16.	Dr. N.B. Karthik Babu Assistant Professor Dept. of Mechanical Engineering School of Engineering and Technology CUTM, Paralakhemundi, Odisha Mob: 9677323297 Mail ID: karthik.babu@cutm.ac.in	Polymer Composites, Thermal Properties, Flammability testing
17.	Dr. Santosh Patro Dept. of Mechanical Engineering School of Engineering and Technology CUTM, Paralakhemundi, Odisha Mob: 9348849522 Mail ID: <a href="mailto:santosh.patro@cutm.ac.in">santosh.patro@cutm.ac.in</a>	Manufacturing technologies, Soft computing and Optimization technique



18.	Dr. Vijay Miditana Dept. of Mechanical Engineering School of Engineering and Technology CUTM, Paralakhemundi, Odisha Mob: 8074016346 Mail ID: vijay.miditana@cutm.ac.in	Mass Transfer
19.	Dr. Amitava Rudra Assistant Professor Dept. of Mechanical Engineering BBSR campus, Odisha Mob: 7828375130 EMail: amitava.rudra@cutm.ac.in	Materials
20.	Dr. Harish Chandra Mohanta Assistant Professor Dept. of ECE, BBSR Campus, Odisha Mob: 7008394417 Mail: harishmohanta@cutm.ac.in	IoT and Sensors, Passive Microwave devices and Printed antennas
21.	Dr. Figlu Mohanty Assistant Professor Dept. of CSE, BBSR Campus, Odisha Mob: Mail: figlu.mohanty@cutm.ac.in	Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning based medical imaging
22.	Dr. NITESH DHAR BADGAYAN Associate Professor Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, CUTM, BBSR, Odisha Mob: 8328997354 Mail: nitesh@cutm.ac.in	Nanocomposites,3D-Printing

Approved

**Vice Chancellor** 

VICE CHANCELLOR

Control University of Technology & Management

ODISHA