

# CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

## INTERNAL COMMITTEE FOR DIFFERENTLY ABLED – 2024-25

# **Objective**

- 1. To foresee the challenges faced by the differently abled persons among students and employees.
- 2. To ensure that the University campus is enabling for the persons with different abilities.
- 3. To have a platform where a differently abled person can let know the requirements to make the university campus further enabling.

## Guidelines

- The members of the committee will conduct regular visit across the campus, including academic building residential areas and other facility to upgrade/ modify them for making an enabling campus. The Committee ensures that any new building plan is enabling.
- The Committee will be a platform to receive any grievances/ suggestions made by differently abled persons. They would redress the grievances received from time to time.
- 3. The Committee will proactively work towards the welfare of the students and staff of the University particular with different abilities. The Committee will meet once in six months or earlier if required.
- 4. The Committee will consist of members from different Campuses of the University.

#### **Composition of the Committee**

- 1. Dr. Supriya Pattanayak, Vice Chancellor, CUTM Chair Person
- 2. Dr. Anita Patra, Registrar, CUTM Member Secretary
- Mr. Pradeep Kumar Sahoo, Programme Associate (Holistic Health) Yoga, Meditation & Natural Healings, Bhubaneswar Campus
- 4. Dr. Chandra Sekhar Patro, Principal Rayagada Campus
- 5. Dr. J. K.Meher, Professor, Bolangir Campus
- 6. Mr. Chitta Ranjan Pattanayak, Sr. Manager (HR & Admin.), Bhubaneswar Campus
- 7. Dr. Durga Prasad Padhi, Director Administration, Parlakhemundi Campus
- 8. Dr. Prafulla Kumar Panda, Dean, SoET, Parlakhemundi Campus
- 9. Dr. P. S. Rao, Dean, Research&Development, Paralakhemundi Campus

Anila Patra

REGISTRAR