

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

INTERNAL COMMITTEE FOR DIFFERENTLY ABLED

Objective

- 1. To foresee the challenges faced by the differently abled persons among students and employees.
- 2. To ensure that the University campus is enabling for the persons with different abilities.
- 3. To have a platform where a differently abled person can let know the requirements to make the university campus further enabling.

Guidelines

- The members of the committee will conduct regular visit across the campus, including academic building residential areas and other facility to upgrade/ modify them for making an enabling campus. The Committee ensure that any new building plan is enabling.
- The Committee will be a platform to receive any grievances/ suggestions made by differently abled persons. They would redress the grievances received from time to time.
- The Committee will proactively work towards the welfare of the students and staff of the University particular with different abilities. The Committee will meet once in six months or earlier if required.
- 4. The Committee will consist of members from different Campuses of the University.

Composition of the Committee

- 1. Dr. Supriya Pattanayak, Deputy Vice Chancellor, CUTM Chair Person
- 2. Dr. Anita Patra, Registrar, CUTM Member Secretary
- 3. Mr. Siba Kripa Bose, Chief Mentor, CUTM
- 4. Dr. Chandana Adhikary, Principal Rayagada Campus
- 5. Dr. J. K.Meher, Bolangir Campus
- 6. Mr. Sandipan Pine, Parlakhemundi Campus
- 7. Dr. B. P. Mishra, Dean SoET, Parlakhemundi Campus
- 8. Mr. Ram Krushna Panigrahy, MSSSoA, Parlakhemundi Campus
- 9. Dr. P. S. Rao, Dean R&D, CUTM